Skip Zimmerman Stakes

Thursday, August 11, 2022
Canterbury Park


350 Yards

3-Year-Olds and Up



2022 Winner:

Dickey Bob
Apollitical Jess – Paint or More, by PYC Paint Your Wagon
Jockey: Ramiro Garcia
Trainer: Jason Olmstead
Owner: Lunderborg LLC


History of the Skip Zimmerman Memorial Stakes

2022Dickey Bob$28,000Lunderborg LLCRamiro GarciaJason Olmstead:17.359
2021Juice is Loose$28,500Tom Maher & Stephen WilliamsEdwin EscobedoJason Olmstead:17.662
2020N/A - Race Canceled
2019California Blossom$25,000George SewardStormy SmithBob Johnson:17.360
2018Htr Miamor Tequila$25,000HTR Stables LLCBerkley PackerEd Hardy:17.593
2017The Fiscal Cliff$24,000Tom LepicBenito Jude BacaKasey Willis:17.757
2016Tempting Valor$24,000Matt Ratliff and Vicki TebowJorge TorresStacy Charette-Hill:17.870
2015Eye a Spit Curl Girl$22,600Martin StacyJorge TorresStacy Charette-Hill:17.880
2014Kool Wagon$22,700Michael PohlStormy SmithStacy Charette-Hill:17.776
2013Stone Cottrell$23,350Terry RiddleJorge TorresStacy Charette-Hill:17.730
2012Hollywood Trickster$18,950Christine HoveyDerek BellEd Ross Hardy:17.903
2011Mr Hempens Feature$17,550Cynthia BesserRy EikleberryBrent Clay:17.452
2010A Sweet Gamble$19,200Amber BlairTom WellingtonAmber Blair:17.737
2009Whirling Cleat$24,100Manny SilvaHelen Marie VanekDavid Brown:17.411
2008Silver Fastbac$30,600Terry ReedRy EikleberryJerry Livingston:17.717
2007Nanas Nite Mare$23,800Richard ReedRy EikleberryCasey Black:17.877
2006Callies Corona$30,800Robert & Julie PetersenTad LeggettEd Ross Hardy:17.671
2005Callies Corona$18,650Robert & Julie PetersenTad LeggettEd Ross Hardy:17.698
2004Iron Clad Cleat$18,600Jack BannonRobert RollerCharlton Hunt:17.803
2003Pivotal Decision$12,800Joshua HarnerTad LeggettEd Ross Hardy:17.862
2002Eye Opening Special$11,800Flying H Farms & WilliamsSaul RamirezEd Ross Hardy:17.816
1990Sheckys Wheel$11,700Jim Drake & Chuck LundScott StevensTom Winkle:18.09
1989Dashanette$10,600J. Gorra & S. KroegerKenny LeJeuneDavid Farlan:20.44

Stakes Record: California Blossom 2019, :17.360 (350 yards)

*California Blossom’s time of :17.360 is also the Canterbury Park track record for 350 yards*